CONNECTICUT RESOURCES RECOVERY AUTHORITY

FOUR HUNDRED AND TWENTY-EIGHTH JANUARY 19, 2012

A special telephonic meeting of the Connecticut Resources Recovery Authority Board of Directors was held on Thurs. Jan. 19, 2012, in the Board Room at CRRA Headquarters, 100 Constitution Plaza, Hartford, Connecticut. Those present by telephone were:

Directors: Louis J. Auletta, Jr.

Ryan Bingham David Damer Timothy Griswold

Dot Kelly

Theodore Martland Andrew Nunn Scott Slifka Donald Stein

Robert Painter, Mid-Connecticut Project Ad-Hoc Mark Tillinger, Bridgeport Project Ad-Hoc

Present from CRRA in Hartford:

Tom Kirk, President

Jim Bolduc, Chief Financial Officer

Peter Egan, Director of Environmental Affairs and Development

Laurie Hunt, Director of Legal Service

Paul Nonnenmacher, Director of Public Affairs Virginia Raymond, Senior Operations Analyst Moira Benacquista, Board Secretary/Paralegal

Also Present: Alan Curto, Esq. of Halloran & Sage and John Dalton of Power Advisory, LLC.

Director Damer called the meeting to order at 3:10 p.m. and said that a quorum was present.

VOTE TO MAKE DIRECTOR DAMER TEMPORARY CHAIR

Director Stein made a motion to elect Director Damer as temporary Chairman of the CRRA Board meeting. Director Martland seconded the motion.

Director Damer called the meeting to order at 3:10 p.m. and said a quorum was present.

The motion previously made and seconded was approved unanimously by roll call. Director Damer, Director Auletta, Director Kelly, Director Martland, Director Nunn, Director Slifka, Director Stein, and Director Tillinger voted yes.

Directors	Aye	Nay	Abstain
David Damer	X		
Louis Auletta, Jr.	X		
Dot Kelly	Х		
Ted Martland	Х		
Andrew Nunn	X		
Scott Slifka	Х		
Don Stein	Х		
Ad-Hocs			
Mark Tillinger, Bridgeport	Х		

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Director Damer requested a motion to enter into Executive Session to discuss pending litigation, real estate acquisition, pending RFPs, and personnel matters with appropriate staff. The motion, made by Director Stein and seconded by Director Kelly was approved unanimously. Director Damer asked the following people to join the Directors in the Executive Session:

Tom Kirk Jim Bolduc Laurie Hunt Virginia Raymond Alan Curto, Esq. John Dalton

The motion to move into Executive Session was approved unanimously by roll call. Director Damer, Director Auletta, Director Bingham, Director Kelly, Director Martland, Director Nunn, Director Painter, and Director Slifka voted yes.

Directors	Aye	Nay	Abstain
David Damer	Х		
Louis Auletta, Jr.	Х		
Dot Kelly	Х		
Ted Martland	Х		
Andrew Nunn	X		
Scott Slifka	Х		
Don Stein	Х		
Ad-Hocs			
Mark Tillinger, Bridgeport	Х		

The Executive Session began at 3:15 p.m. and concluded at 3:50 p.m. Chairman Pace noted that no votes were taken in Executive Session.

The meeting was reconvened at 3:50 p.m., the door to the Board room was opened, and the Board secretary and all members of the public (of which there were none) were invited back in for the continuation of public session.

RESOLUTION REGARDING THE MID-CONNECTICUT RESOURCES RECOVERY FACILITY POWER PURCHASE AGREEMENT

Director Damer requested a motion on the above referenced item, which was read onto the record by Mr. Kirk. The motion to approve was made by Director Martland and seconded by Director Stein.

RESOLVED: That the President is hereby authorized to enter into the Mid-Connecticut Resources Recovery Facility Power Purchase Agreement with the Constellation Energy Commodities Group, Inc., for the purchase of net electric power output of the Mid-Connecticut Resources Recovery Facility for a term of one (1) year and one (1) month commencing June 1, 2012, and terminating June 30, 2013, substantially as presented and discussed at this meeting.

Director Kelly said the bids were disappointingly low, and noted she is pleased to support the recommendation for a one year term. She said although it means that management will have to go out to bid in the next year, it is prudent to assure the purchase for the coming year and not to assure the low price for a longer period of time.

The motion previously made and seconded was approved unanimously by roll call. Director Damer, Director Auletta, Director Bingham, Director Griswold, Director Kelly, Director Martland, Director Nunn, Director Painter, Director Slifka, and Director Stein.

Directors	Aye	Nay	Abstain
David Damer	Х		
Louis Auletta, Jr.	Х		
Ryan Bingham	Х		
Timothy Griswold	Х		
Dot Kelly	Х		
Ted Martland	Х		
Andrew Nunn	Х		
Scott Slifka	Х		
Don Stein	X		
Ad-Hocs			
Bob Painter, Mid-Ct	X		
Mark Tillinger, Bridgeport			

ADJOURNMENT

Director Damer requested a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion to adjourn was made by Director Stein and seconded by Director Kelly. The meeting was adjourned at 3:55 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Moira Benacquista Secretary to the Board/Paralegal